Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Postby Ingmar » Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:50 pm

Below some short instructions how to run FMS 2.0 Alpha 8.5 with USB simulator on Windows 7 (32 bit) PC or laptop without serial COM ports

1] Download FMS program from http://n.ethz.ch/student/mmoeller/fms/index_e.html and install

2] Download d3drm.dll file from http://www.dll-files.com/dllindex/dll-files.shtml?d3drm

3] Unzip and place d3drm.dll file in folder C:\Windows\System32

4] Download "Virtual Serial Ports Emulator" program from http://www.eterlogic.com/downloads/SetupVSPE.zip

5] Unzip and install VSPE program

6] Start VSPE program. Click on [Device] + [Create] and select [Connector] as "Device type". Click on [Next] and select [COM5] as "Virtual serial port". Enable "Emulate baud rate" and click on [Finish]. Then click on [Play] button to start emulation on virtual COM5 and minimize screen (don’t exit this emulation program, only when you have finished playing with FMS)

7] Start FMS program

8] In case of E-Sky 4-channel simulator with USB simulation cable : click on [Controls] and [Analog control]. Select “Joystick interface” and click [Mapping / Calibration]. Enter the appropriate settings for your device, select your aircraft and start playing with FMS

9] Every time you have restarted your PC you must repeat step 6] before you can start FMS program

Enjoy !
Ingmar
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2010 10:46 pm

Re: Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Postby shinytiny » Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:01 pm

Thanks but did not help.
shinytiny
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2010 10:59 pm

Re: Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Postby aesmith » Fri Apr 16, 2010 7:38 am

What actual error or symptom to you get?
aesmith
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:43 pm

Re: Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Postby Camo » Sat Apr 24, 2010 7:16 am

Thanks for that mate. I got the program running but still cant seem to link the Transmitter to the actual FMS. That is none of the controls seems to work. When i choose device and calibrate it, it works on that section but not on the main page.
I have a lap top running windows 7.

No scratch that. I have got it working, but cannot control the helicopters, i also cant see my model on there. Oh well the search continues. :?
Camo
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Apr 24, 2010 6:34 am

Re: Tips for running FMS on Windows 7 (32 bit)

Postby jayh121 » Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:25 pm

Did you manage to resolve the issue with the helicopter Camo? I'm having similar issues :S



__________________________________
"Impossible means nothing....."
jayh121
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:20 pm


Return to Windows-Version

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron